Bosnia and Herzegovina

Bosna i Hercegovina / Bosna – Hersek

The Ottoman conquest of Bosnia and Herzegovina started in 1384 and the Ottoman invasion expanded into the so-called Bosansko Krajište. The Kingdom of Bosnia finally fell in 1463. Herzegovina fell to the Turks in 1482. Bosnia legally continued under the royal House of Berislavić and fell finally in 1527 with the fall of its capital Jajce. The Ottoman rule lasted for over four hundred years, until 1878.


> Banja Luka
> Blagaj
> Mostar
> Sanski Most
> Sarajevo
> Travnik
> Tuzla
> Visegrad

Go top